Junior Mathematics Challenge

The results for the National Junior Mathematics Challenge have just arrived in school, and they make great reading. It is our best ever set of results with the most certificates being awarded and our highest number of gold awards. 67 pupils in Years 6, 7 and 8 have been awarded a certificate, including 16 gold awards, with 8 pupils being invited to take part in the Junior Kangaroo Round and one Year 7 pupil has successfully qualified for the most challenging Junior Maths Olympiad round. These are extra papers that will be sat next month by those that have scored highly across the country. Best in school, and going on to the next Olympiad round, is Kuankuan Lin in Year 7, and those qualifying for the Kangaroo paper are John Hansen, Isabella Woods and Lex Walker in Year 8; Juliette Brooking, Emily Hill, Daniel Myhill and Harry Long in Year 7, and a special mention to Emily Young who has been invited to take the paper as she is still in Year 6. For those wishing to see if they can match these levels of performance the following link will take you to some past papers for you to have a go <u>https://www.ukmt.org.uk/individual-competitions/junior-challenge/</u>

Gold	Silver	Bronze
Kuankuan Lin	Christopher Carew	Flora McCaig
John Hansen	Florence Turner	Jonny Howard
Isabella Woods	Jemaira Vestey	Alex Page
Lex Walker	Amy Harvey	Oliver Matthews
Ben Savage	Ed Hackett	Izzy Bevens
Adam Hartley	Grace Granger	Rex Phillips
Dominic O'Loughlin	Austin Williams	Rive Lewis
Lucy Blanning	Chris Howe	Jack Morgan
Juliette Brooking	Jasmine Heslop	Lucas Summers
Emily Hill	Amelia Smith	Jack Howland
Daniel Myhill	Alex Reimann	Josh Wheatley
Harry Long	Monti Dell	Jamie Brown
Theo Wiseman	George Macfadyen	Tom Birkby
Harry Tanguy Brown	William Marshman	Eric Travers
Emily Young	Toby Goodman	Georgia van der Most
Noah Morrison	William Gwilt	Jo Jo Morrison
	Sam Burnell	Immy Wych
	Sergio Arcidiacono	Stephanie Kell
	Simon Wilson	Caleb Saunderson
	Zachary Earl	Joshua Worden
	Tom Meadows	Oliver Harris
	Ava Birmingham	Alice McCaig
	Eloise Gilley	Sam Wheatley
		Emily Birkby
		Elizabeth Hutton
		Ewan Smith
		Dillon Kang
		Barney Turner